Publications and References

Academic Calendar

Local tools

Note: Deadlines for award competitions and scholarships can be found in the Funding section.


Summer Term 2011
Summer Registration Consult Graduate Program Director for exact dates of registration and for academic advice.
Note: Please consult your department for non-standard registration and withdrawal deadline dates
May Tuesday, May 3 Two-term and first-term Summer Session begins
  Tuesday, May 10 Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund* (DNE deadline) from two-term and first-term Summer Session courses
  Tuesday, May 10 Deadline for withdrawal from program for Summer Session
  Tuesday, May 10 Last day to add two-term and first-term Summer Session courses
Please consult your department for non-standard registration and withdrawal deadline dates
  Monday, May 23 Victoria Day, University closed
June Wednesday, June 1 Last day for academic withdrawal from first-term Summer Session courses (/1 DISC)
Please consult your department for non-standard registration and withdrawal deadline dates
  Wednesday, June 15 Last day to apply for re-evaluation of courses ending in April 2011 (/3 and /4)
  Monday, June 20 Spring Convocation, Arts & Science
  Monday, June 20 Last day of classes for first-term Summer Session
  Tuesday, June 21 Spring Convocation, John Molson School of Business
  Tuesday, June 21 Mid-term break for two-term Summer Session begins
  Wednesday, June 22 Spring Convocation, Engineering & Computer Science
Spring Convocation, Fine Arts
  Friday, June 24 Fête Nationale, University closed
  Monday, June 27 Mid-term break for two-term Summer Session ends
  Tuesday, June 28 Classes begin, second-term Summer Session
July Friday, July 1 Canada Day, University closed
  Tuesday, July 5 Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund* from second-term Summer Session courses (/1 DNE)
  Tuesday, July 5 Last day to add second-term Summer Session courses
Please consult your department for non-standard registration and withdrawal deadline dates
  Monday, July 11 Last day for academic withdrawal from two-term Summer Session courses (/1 DISC)
Please consult your department for non-standard registration and withdrawal deadline dates
  Friday, July 15 Last day to apply for Fall Convocation
  Monday, July 25 Last day for academic withdrawal from second-term Summer Session courses (/1 DISC)
Please consult your department for non-standard registration and withdrawal deadline dates
August Monday, August 1 Last day for for International students to change their immigration status to Permanent Resident for the Summer Session 2011 and to apply for a possible refund
  Thursday, August 4 Last day for initial doctoral thesis submission to the Thesis Office for students who have applied for Fall Convocation
  Wednesday, August 10 Last day of classes for two-term and second-term Summer Session
  Thursday, August 18 Last day for initial master’s thesis submission to the Thesis Office for students who have applied for Fall Convocation
  Wednesday, August 31 Outstanding In Progress grades convert to F grades
Fall Term 2011
Fall/Winter Registration Consult Graduate Program Director for exact dates of registration and for academic advice.
September Monday, September 5 Labour Day, University closed
  Tuesday, September 6 Classes begin, Fall Term
  Tuesday, September 6 Late registration and course change period begins
Students incur a late registration fee when they register on or after the date that classes officially begin across the University
  Tuesday, September 6 Opt-out period for GSA Health Insurance fee begins
  Thursday, September 15 Last day for final electronic submission of thesis through Spectrum, the Concordia Repository for students who are graduating in the Fall Term
  Monday, September 19 Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund* from two-term (/3 DNE) and fall-term courses (/2 DNE)
  Monday, September 19 Deadline for withdrawal from program for Fall Session
  Monday, September 19 Last day to add two-term (/3) and Fall-term (/2) courses
  Tuesday, September 20 Opt-out period for GSA Health Insurance fee ends
October Saturday, October 1 Last day to apply for re-evaluation of courses ending in August 2011 (/1)
  Monday, October 10 Thanksgiving Day, University closed
  Sunday, October 30 Last day for academic withdrawal from Fall-term courses (/2 DISC)
November TBA Fall Convocation
December Thursday, December 1 Last day for International students to change their immigration status to Permanent Resident for the Fall Term 2011 and to apply for a possible refund
  Monday, December 5 Last day of classes, Fall Term
  Tuesday, December 6 Make-up day for classes scheduled on Monday, October 10
  Wednesday, December 7 Examinations begin
  Thursday, December 22 Examinations end
  Saturday, December 31 Outstanding In Progress grades convert to F grades
Winter Term 2012
Winter Registration Consult Graduate Program Director for exact dates of registration and for academic advice.
January Tuesday, January 3 Classes begin, Winter Term
  Tuesday, January 3 Late registration and course change period begins
Students incur a late registration fee when they register on or after the date that classes officially begin across the University
  Tuesday, January 3 Opt-out period for GSA Health Insurance fee begins
  Sunday, January 15 Last day for students to apply for Spring Convocation
  Monday, January 16 Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund* from Winter-term courses (/4 DNE)
  Monday, January 16 Deadline for withdrawal from program for Winter Session
  Monday, January 16 Last day to add Winter-term courses (/4)
  Tuesday, January 17 Opt-out period for GSA Health Insurance fee ends
February Wednesday, February 1 Last day to apply for re-evaluation of courses ending in December 2011 (/2)
  Monday, February 20 Mid-term break begins
  Friday, February 24 President’s Holiday, University closed
  Sunday, February 26 Mid-term break ends
March Sunday, March 4 Last day for initial doctoral thesis submission to the Thesis Office for students who have applied for Spring Convocation
  Sunday, March 4 Last day for academic withdrawal from two-term (/3 DISC) and Winter-term (/4 DISC) courses
  Sunday, March 18 Last day for initial master’s thesis submission to the Thesis Office for students who have applied for Spring Convocation
April Sunday, April 1 Last day for International students to change their immigration status to Permanent Resident for the Winter Term 2012 and to apply for a possible refund
  Thursday, April 5 Last day of classes, Winter Term
  Friday, April 6 University Closed
  Saturday, April 7 University Closed
  Sunday, April 8 University Closed
  Monday, April 9 University Closed
  Tuesday, April 10 Make-up day for classes scheduled on April 6 and 7
  Wednesday, April 11 Make-up day for classes scheduled on April 9
  Thursday, April 12 Examinations begin
  Friday, April 15 Last day for final electronic submission of thesis through Spectrum, the Concordia Repository for students who are graduating in the Spring Term
  Sunday, April 29 Examinations end
  Monday, April 30 Outstanding In Progress grades convert to F grades

* Tuition refund only applies to diploma, certificate, independent, visiting, and qualifying programs.

 

Concordia University